What’s Your Secret?

The Space Pirate Queen answers a question from a reader:

Q: How do you stay so thin when you eat all the time?

Dianne’s response:

First of all, I don’t eat all the time, so maybe that’s why I’m “thin” [laughs].

On a regular day, I don’t eat before I go to work and I usually don’t eat anything until after noon. This past year, my diet has changed drastically which helped me shed a lot of fat (I still have some reserves that could go, believe me…).

I don’t eat fast food anymore if I can help it, and I don’t eat out a lot. I eat mostly fruits and vegetables and save the “fun food” for when I go out with friends or family. I’ve found alternatives for junk food by shopping at farmer’s markets mostly.

I pay some attention to my calorie intake but I’m more concerned with ingredients. It’s really easy to put down packaged food in a grocery store when 95% of its ingredients are words that I don’t understand. When the ingredients are straight forward and words that I understand, I am more like to put it in my grocery bag.

I avoid processed food like a plague these days. Meat has become a treat, not an everyday part of the meal.

It’s really easy to shed fat if you make the right decisions when eating. Education on how *bad* a lot of processed/junk food are will also help you gain clarity on what to eat and not to eat. I highly recommend making the effort to learn about your food and where it comes from before eating it. In general, it’s really easy to not eat something when you know it’s practically poisoning your body slowly.

Healthy eating doesn’t have to be so hard! There’s so much yummy organic food, meals, desserts, drinks, etc!

I go to the gym at least 4 times a week, but if you want to shed fat– an improved diet is most important.

My comments:

This really shows the importance of lifestyle changes that add up to a final result. I agree big time with making “real” choices even when it comes to treats. For instance, you can have some of the foods you enjoy, but you owe it to yourself to get it made from real ingredients; not a jumble of man-made chemicals disguised as the real thing. Sharing portions also helps to cut calories in half without effort. Awesome, Dianne.

One response to “What’s Your Secret?

  1. Learned everything I know from you! ❤

Leave a Reply

